Name: Board of Directors

Type: Board of Directors

Description: The Authority is governed by a 17-member board of directors representing the interests of

constituents from across the Edwards Aquifer region. Fifteen directors serve as voting members of the board, elected from single-member districts to four-year terms. In addition, two non-voting directors are appointed to four-year terms—one by the South Central Texas Water Advisory Committee (SCTWAC) and another by the commissioners' courts of Medina and Uvalde counties on a rotating basis. The Authority, a member of the Texas Water Development Board Region L Planning Group, also collaborates with other groundwater districts and related

stakeholder groups.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Don Baker	Director	12/1/2020	12/1/2024
Deborah Carington	Director	8/8/2017	12/1/2024
Rader Gilleland	Director	12/1/2012	12/1/2026
Maggie Hutchins	Director	2/13/2024	12/2/2024
Kathleen Krueger	Director	8/8/2017	12/1/2024
Gary Middleton	Director	8/11/2015	12/1/2024
Byron Miller	Treasurer	12/1/2012	12/1/2024
Carol Patterson	Director	12/1/2012	12/1/2026
Randall Perkins	Director	4/13/2021	12/1/2026
Abe Salinas	Director	12/1/2018	12/1/2026
Rachel Sanborn	Vice Chair	12/1/2018	12/1/2026
Enrique Valdivia	Chair	12/1/2012	12/1/2026
Scott Yanta	Director	12/9/2014	12/1/2024